Be a Light…

If you saw one of my Instagram posts yesterday you might have noticed this one:

dove quote

Granted, the Dove people were probably thinking of earthly dads but when I see this I can’t help thinking of my Heavenly One.  So I posted one of my favorites which also happens to be the theme verse of my tagline ‘Be a Light…’

“In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.” Matthew 5:16 NIV

When I was first published several years ago, I was encouraged to come up with a tagline i.e. a short sentence that encapsulates what your writing is about. For example, fellow author James Rubart‘s is ‘Live Free’ which he culled from Galatians 5:1. That theme is at the center of everything he writes.

I chose ‘Be a Light’ because I want my books to be lights in the lives of people. An edifying place for them to go to relax and recharge so that they can in turn become a light in someone else’s darkness. Because that’s how God used books in the rockier places in my life.

Which brings me to share an exciting announcement. Last week I signed a book contract with Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinias!!!

contract

This time next year a brand new book by yours truly will be available for your shelf and/or e-reader. Keep checking back here and all my social media sites for more news about a title, cover reveal and more fun in the months to come. I am so excited to have your read this new story!

Now, to back-track a little, tell me your favorite dad quote earthly or Heavenly in the comments.

Blessings!

signature2

 

 

