Musical Moods

So.

I went to this concert last Thursday night.

IMG_20170622_214439_226

Twenty One Pilots at Express Live! in Columbus Ohio

My daughter is a huge Twenty One Pilots fan and this concert was a big thing on her bucket list for the summer. We waited in line all day for the privilege of being in the pit for this concert.

It didn’t disappoint in the least.

The show was fantastic and I can honestly say I am a bigger fan of their music than I was before. This was the third of five concerts they held in Columbus, Ohio over this past weekend. Twenty One Pilots were born and raised here and these series of shows they’ve named Tour de Columbus is a ‘thank you’ for all of their hometown fans.  For those of you who may not know who they are, Twenty One Pilots are Josh Dun and Tyler Joseph and they were the guys who accepted their Grammy’s in their undies which, despite what you may think, was not done for shock value. If you go to this article you’ll see they were merely making good on a promise they made to each other years ago, albeit an unusual one. 🙂 The two also have a reputation for being extremely humble and I saw first-hand how kind they are to their fans. It’s not very often a lead singer of a rock band stops the song he’s singing to make sure a fan who has fainted in the pit gets needed medical attention. I watched Tyler do just that on Thursday night.

At any rate, this got me to thinking about all the different kinds of music I listen to and I realized my taste varies greatly. I can go from listening to Twenty One Pilots to the Downton Abbey soundtrack to Matt Maher in the course of one day – LOL!

Here is a few samples of music from my playlists. Enjoy and feel free to leave a comment about your favorite music.

(All links will take you to YouTube and open in a new window)

Matt Maher, Lord I Need You

Twenty One Pilots, House of Gold

Annie Lennox, Into the West – Lord of the Rings: Return of the King Soundtrack

Downton Abbey Theme

Blessings!

signature2

 

 

 

 

 

