HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! (Wait…what?)

happy-new-year-1932512_1280

Happy New Year everyone! I hope your holidays were just delightful and you’ve gotten 2017 off to a good start! I….wait, hold on a minute…someone’s trying to get my attention. So sorry, just hang on…

(murmuring in background)
What are you talking about?
What do you mean…it’s what?
IT’S FEBRUARY???
WHAT???
WHEN???
HOW???
Well it’s at least February 1st, right?
IT’S VALENTINE’S DAY!?!?!
Hi, me again. Sooooo, apparently it’s no longer January and it appears I may need to make hubby and I dinner reservations.
#embarrassed
All kidding aside, the last six weeks have been so utterly crazy I really have no idea where they went. You see, between two different much-loved ones, I’ve seen quite a bit of this sort of person…
cartoon-2027771_1280
…and I’ve gotten to visit this sort of place. Twice.
hospital-1802680_1920
Yeah. Lucky me. Not to mention the afor mentioned loved ones. They weren’t so thrilled about it either. Happily, they are both on the mend and I can get back to what I love: writing new stories for you to read. I’m looking forward to telling you about what I have done and what I’m working on just as soon as I find them a publishing home.
In the meantime, feel free to leave a comment telling me how your new year has been so far (hopefully less crazy than mine) and come back again next week.
Blessings!
signature2
